The college profile can be found here.

The Presidential Search Committee will post periodic updates on this page during the search.

Search Committee:

The Presidential Search Committee includes board members, staff, faculty, and alumnx:

Will Alexander (faculty, program chair – WCYA)
Eliza Browning (trustee)
Hal Colston (trustee)
Joan Grubin (trustee, alumnx Visual Art)
Mike Hogan (trustee)
Libby Johnson Director of Development (staff)
Yoon Soo Lee (faculty – Graphic Design)
Casper Martin (trustee, alumnx Writing)
Matt Monk Academic Dean (staff, faculty – Graphic Design)
Jericho Parms Director of Alumnx Affairs & Diversity Initiatives (staff, alumnx Writing)
Bill Schubart (trustee – chair)
Heidi Tringe (trustee, community advocate)


Nominations, confidential inquiries, and questions regarding the search should be directed to Chuck Bunting, who is assisting the search process and the college, and can be reached at [email protected].

Vermont College of Fine Arts values, supports, and encourages diversity of backgrounds, cultures, and perspectives of students, faculty, and staff. VCFA is an Equal Opportunity Employer.