Lee Martin is the author of four novels: The Bright Forever, a finalist for the 2006 Pulitzer Prize in Fiction, as well as Break the Skin, River of Heaven and Quakertown.

Lee Martin is the author of the novels, The Bright Forever, a finalist for the 2006 Pulitzer Prize in Fiction; River of HeavenQuakertownBreak the Skin; and Late One Night. A new novel, Yours, Jean, will be out in 2020. He has also published three memoirs, From Our HouseTurning Bones, and Such a Life, in addition to a craft book, Telling Stories: The Craft of Narrative and the Writing Life. His first book was the short story collection, The Least You Need To Know, and his most recent is another volume of stories, The Mutual UFO Network. He is the co-editor of Passing the Word: Writers on Their Mentors. His fiction and nonfiction have appeared in such places as Harper’sMs.Creative NonfictionThe Georgia ReviewThe Kenyon ReviewFourth GenreRiver TeethThe Southern ReviewPrairie Schooner, and Glimmer Train. He is the winner of the Mary McCarthy Prize in Short Fiction and fellowships from the National Endowment for the Arts and the Ohio Arts Council. He teaches in the MFA Program at The Ohio State University, where he is a College of Arts & Sciences Distinguished Professor, and where he was also the winner of the 2006 Alumni Award for Distinguished Teaching.

On the web:

Connie May Fowler

Faculty, MFA in Writing; Director, Novel Retreat

Erin E. Moulton

YWN Workshop Leader, Alumnx Mini-Residency

Lee Martin

Faculty, Postgraduate Writers' Conference

Eduardo C. Corral

Faculty, Postgraduate Writers' Conference

Matthew Dickman

Faculty, MFA in Writing; Postgraduate Writers' Conference; Visiting Faculty, MFA in Writing & Publishing

Jeff Kleinman

Novel Retreat Literary-Agent-in-Residence