MFA in Music Composition

"New York Subway" by Amanda Laven (’16)

Amanda Laven’s (’16) New York Subway is a journey under 1905 NYC, exploring a new genre every few measures as the train passes through tunnels and stations in the underground.

Performed by:

Gregg August, bass
Rick Bassett, keyboard
David Cossin, drums
Fung Chern Hwei, violin
Ken Thomson, clarinet and saxophone

Performance Date: August 9, 2015