Jensen Beach & Elizabeth Powell

  • February 5, 5:30 PM
  • Cafe Anna, Vermont College of Fine Arts, 36 College Street, Montpelier, VT

Jensen Beach is a writer, editor, and translator. He is the author of two collections of short fiction, Swallowed by the Cold (forthcoming from Graywolf) and For out of the Heart Proceed (Dzanc).

Elizabeth Powell is a poet and editor. She is the author of The Republic of Self, a New Issues First Book Prize winner. Her second book of poems, Willy Loman’s Reckless Daughter: Living Truthfully Under Imaginary Circumstances, won the Anhinga Prize and will be published in 2016.

Porochista Khakpour & Trinie Dalton

  • February 12, 6 PM
  • Arts Riot, Burlington, VT

Porochista Khakpour is the author of the memoir Sick and the novels Sons and Other Flammable Objects and The Last Illusion, named a “best book of the year” by NPR, Kirkus and BuzzFeed.

Trinie Dalton has authored, edited, and/or curated six books, including Dear New Girl or Whatever Your Name Is, Sweet Tomb, Wide Eyed, and Baby Geisha (Two Dollar Radio), her most recent story collection.

Rigoberto González

  • April 29, 6 PM
  • Gary Library, Vermont College of Fine Arts, 36 College Street, Montpelier, VT

Rigoberto González is the author of 17 books, including the acclaimed Butterfly Boy: Memories of a Chicano Mariposa. González is the recipient of numerous awards, including Guggenheim, NEA and USA Rolón Fellowships, and a Lambda Literary Award.

He is professor of English at Rutgers-Newark and the recipient of the 2015 Bill Whitehead Award for Lifetime Achievement from the Publishing Triangle.

Matthew Dickman

  • May 2016
  • Waking Windows Festival, Winooski, VT

Matthew Dickman is the author of All-American Poem (American Poetry Review/Copper Canyon Press, 2008), 50 American Plays (co-written with his twin brother Michael Dickman, Copper Canyon Press, 2012), and Mayakovsky’s Revolver (W.W. Norton & Co., 2012).

He is the recipient of The Honickman First Book Prize, The May Sarton Award from the American Academy of Arts and Sciences, the Kate Tufts Award from Claremont College, and the 2009 Oregon Book Award from Literary Arts of Oregon.