With representation across VCFA programs and departments, the DEI Committee works to bring greater equity and inclusion to all levels of the institution and to review planning, policies, and procedures related to staff, faculty, students, and alumnx, as well as the on-campus experience of all who visit the college, and VCFA’s role in the community at large. Meetings are held bimonthly via Zoom.

Howie LeBlanco (Director of DEI, ex officio) Jae Young (Special Project Manager, co-chair)
Will Alexander (Faculty, WCYA) Joe Anson (Film student)
Monica S. Baker (WCYA alumnx) Lisa Barr (Writing student)
Carol Beatty (Director, Music Composition) Tegan Beese (WCYA student)
Rebecca Bendhein (WCYA student)

Antonio Brown (Writing & Publishing alumnx)

Tanisha Brown (WCYA student) Taylor Card (Writing alumnx)
Ara Chawdhury (Film student) Hal Colston (VCFA trustee)
Danielle Dahline (Director, Graphic Design) Safa Elnaili (International MFA student)
Chris Green (IT Support Specialist) Elizabeth Kwon Gulsvig (Writing student)
Katie Gustafson (CFO/VP for Administration) Timothy Hastings (Film student)
Analise Hausmann (Music Composition student) Brad Heck (Director, Film)
Kristin Humbargar (Program Assistant, Film) Johnathon Jamison (Film student)
Brianna Jett (WCYA student) Bryce Johnson (ADE alumnx)
Billy Kent (Film student) Panda Landa (Film student)
Sarah Madru (Institutional Advancement Manager) David Markow (COO/VP for Student Services)
Tia McCarthy (Associate Library Director) Matthew Monk (Academic Dean)
Thatiana Oliveira (Director, Visual Art) Jericho Parms (VP for Institutional Advancement)
Brittany Powell (Social Media Manager) Jennifer Pun (WCYA alumnx)
Katie Rasmussen (Director, WCYA) Stephanie Reich (Assistant Director, Writing)
Siarra Riehl (Writing alumnx) Jennifer Skinder (Director, Center for Arts + Social Justice)
Valentyn Smith (Writing & Publishing alumnx) Danielle Weindling (Assistant to the President)
Jerry Zeankowski (Housekeeping Manager)


Meeting Minutes


  • September 29, 2021 | (no meeting minutes available)
  • July 28, 2021 | Meeting Minutes

  • May 27, 2021 | (no meeting minutes available)

  • April 28, 2021 | (no meeting minutes available)

  • March 24, 2021 | Meeting Minutes

  • February 24, 2021 | (no meeting minutes available)
  • January 27, 2021 | (no meeting minutes available)




(Featured work by Jodi Adkins, ’17 GD)