Plan a Visit

Visiting the campus offers the opportunity to see VCFA in action and experience what it might be like to be a student in one of our acclaimed graduate programs.

Depending on the timing of your visit, you might sit in on lectures, view artwork, observe critiques, and meet current students, alumni and faculty, and/or attend student and guest presentations. Admissions and program personnel will also be available during your visit.

For more information, contact Admissions. Details are generally sent out in advance of each residency, and some programs have limited space for visitors. See a campus map to get oriented. In addition to residency visits, VCFA welcomes visitors at any time to tour campus, speak with an admissions counselor, meet with program personnel, view student work, and attend special events that may be happening on campus. It is best to call in advance to make arrangements. Alumni and current students hold many readings and exhibits at various locations throughout the year and we publicize these routinely. If you cannot visit campus, we hope you can join VCFA members at one of these events. Want to learn more about Montpelier before planning a visit? Read Montpelier Comes Alive. Take a look at our Campus & Local Amenities page to get a better sense of what VCFA and Montpelier can offer you.

Contact:

MFA in Writing & Publishing
MFA in Writing

Ann Cardinal
Director of Student Recruitment
Ann.Cardinal@vcfa.edu
802-828-8589


MFA in Visual Art

Thatiana Oliveira
Assistant Director of Admissions
Thatiana.Oliveira@vcfa.edu
802-828-8636


MA in Teaching (MAT)
MA in Art & Design Education (MAADE)

Marni Leiken
Program Director
Marni.Leiken@vcfa.edu
802-828-8534


MFA in Music Composition

Sarah Madru
Assistant Director
Sarah.Madru@vcfa.edu
802-828-8534


MFA in Graphic Design

Jennifer Renko
Program Director
Jennifer.Renko@vcfa.edu
802-828-8896


MFA in Film
MFA in Writing for Children & Young Adults

Jennifer Skinder
Assistant Director of Admissions
Jennifer.Skinder@vcfa.edu
802-828-8829